top of page
Dream 6 (2015)
for alto flute, clarinet, vibraphone, harp, string quartet
duration: 4'
Written for Stroma New Music Ensemble "Nine Echoes" Concert on Douglas Lilburn's 100th Birthday
Screen Shot 2019-11-04 at 12.37_edited.j
Programme Note

Dream 6 is based on material from No.6 of Douglas Lilburn's Nine Short Pieces for piano: "In a dreamlike space where the harmonic language is retained, familiar fragments emerge in subtle new colours."

Score & Parts available at SOUNZ Centre for New Zealand Music

View Score Sample

bottom of page